Aside

#118 New Job

Today was my first day of work! I’m exhausted. Not from the job itself, but from the new sleep routine I need to get used to. What I didn’t mention before is that the office is in another county. I have to drive from forty five minutes up to an hour to get to work. I work from 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM so in order to get to the office in time I have to wake up at 5:30 AM. Drastic change from getting up at 7:00 AM.

Anyway, the job itself is brilliant. I get to use all of my skills. My position is very intricate, consisting of several tasks. So many little details to remember, but I think I am doing a good job of keeping up. The atmosphere is amazing. My co-workers are great; very friendly and welcoming. I’m so happy to have finally found this job!

Update 2/24/17: Can you believe my boss went on vacation and already let me run the office while she was away? I had another co-worker there, but he runs the warehouse. I had the office by myself. It was scary, but I handled it. Whats cool is that I have my own little office, and I got to make it my own! Made it more comfortable as I spend more time there than at home.

senica

Leave a Reply

