#109 An NYC Christmas

My trip to NYC was interesting.  I was happy to spend time with my mother and family. We went to the diner for breakfast when I arrived, I got to see some of my friends, and I had a party with my cousins. We drank, we talked, we sang, and we danced. I even went to the city to see the big Christmas Tree. It was great fun, but the entire time I felt like something was off. Nothing felt the same anymore.

Maybe its because she wasn’t there. Maybe I have been gone too long and grew accustomed to my new home. Maybe its because I didn’t get to see my best friend. Maybe my mind was elsewhere. I’m not sure what it was, but it made me feel sad and weird throughout my stay. It also gave me a sense of urgency. I really need to get my mom out of there and moved down here.

The trip was a great thing. A part of me was wondering if I made a mistake in leaving, but this reassured me that I did not. I’m on the path I need to be on. I’m glad I left. I will miss my crazy family though, and their madness.

Leave a Reply

