Aside

#108 I’ll Be Home For Christmas

I’ve just bought a plane ticket for Christmas to go to New York City! I am really excited to be able to spend Christmas with my mother.

I have been looking at the ticket prices for plane, train, and bus everyday to see if I could find anything affordable during the only days I could take off of work. There must have been a last minute cancellation because a ticket I did not see yesterday showed up randomly.  Just one ticket, at the right price, at the right time, and the perfect dates. It was meant to be my ticket.  I bought it right there on the spot. Couldn’t let it go!

Leave a Reply

