#107 Strong Tower

Christina wanted to do something random this week and found a vineyard and winery right in our back yard! Not literally of course, I just mean in our area. She said they provided free wine tasting, so we went just to have something to do. It turned out to be a really nice place. The wines were great, tasted over five. We then bought a glass of wine each, sat outside enjoying the cool evening, and stared at the dead vineyard. It was oddly still beautiful even though not in bloom. I definitely wish to go back in the spring to visit the vineyard in when its looking decent and to try the rest of the wines in the winery that we did not get to try this time.

I’m not much of a wine drinker, but I am starting to see a pattern in my tastes. Seems, as of right now, I prefer white wine to the red; more sweet and less dry. Perhaps I have yet to taste a really good red?

Leave a Reply

