#85 Free Slurpee on 7-11 Day

I finally did it! Every year for the past five years, or maybe even longer, I have been trying to get a free Slurpee on 7-11 Day.  First there were no 7-11 by me so I could not participate. When they finally did open one I always forgot. One year I was in Florida on vacation, and we remembered and said we would go later in the afternoon, and never made it.

This year I was determined to get one. When I got out of work, I went to the 7-11 by my job and got a Pineapple Mango flavored one. Then I picked up Diana and Brandon and went to the 7-11 by the house where they got the Birthday Cake flavored one and let me try it, and I got the Peach Lemonade. Then i took them back to the one by my job so they could get their second one but all that was left was the Coca Cola flavored one that my aunt hates so she gave it to me.

I think I made up for all the years I missed it. Hoping to try more next year! Or probably cave and just buy small Slurpee’s every so often to try them all!

Leave a Reply

