#79 Fujiyama

I have never really been one to celebrate father’s day. Not much of a point as my father has never really been around. This year however, my cousins all wanted to take my uncle out to celebrate. I could not turn down the opportunity to join them at the Japanese steakhouse, Fujiyama, as I have always wanted to go to a hibachi-style (Teppanyaki) restaurant.

It was pretty amazing how it all went down. There were thirteen of us, sitting around a large iron griddle. They took our orders, came back a little later with our miso soup and salad, then came into the room with a gigantic cart full of food. He made a show of lighting the griddle on fire, the flames almost touching the ceiling.  Then he began to cook our food in front of us. It was so much fun to see. The food was amazing too. I definitely will have to go back sometime soon. My favorite had to be the miso soup and the onion volcano.

Leave a Reply

