#74 Get a Vehicle

I am proud to announce that the grueling car search is over! I did it! I finally got my very first car! I got it yesterday afternoon!

It runs great. I love the way it feels. I fit nicely in it. It’s the perfect size for me. The body type I wanted. The colors are great. I hate flashy colors and beige interiors. Even though they are not dark they are grey so it’s perfect. I bought black rugs for the inside. I didn’t want the rugs to get the floors dirty quickly from my construction site job. I bought lavender vanilla air fresheners for the trunk and inside. I think the previous owner might have been a smoker so it was a bit musty stinky but I fixed that quickly. Other than that the car is pretty great.

I have decided to name him Fergus. Because he looks like a sexy and sleek Irish man for some reason (either that or I am just super obsessed with Supernatural).

It still hasn’t really set in. I am excited and happy, but at the same time I am kind of oblivious to the fact that I have a car!!! Don’t know if I explained it right but yes!

I am not sure how long the website will have information about my car so I kind of want to save it here.

MPG City/Hwy:  21 city / 31 hwy
Mileage: 117,842 Miles
Engine:  2.4L I4
Transmission:    Automatic 5-Speed
Trim/Package:   LE 4dr Sedan w/Automatic

Vehicle Options

  • Abs – 4-Wheel
  • Air Filtration
  • Airbag Deactivation – Occupant Sensing Passenger
  • Armrests – Rear Folding
  • Cargo Area Light
  • Center Console – Front Console With Storage
  • Child Safety Door Locks
  • Child Seat Anchors
  • Clock
  • Cruise Control
  • Cupholders
  • Daytime Running Lights
  • Driver Seat Manual Adjustments – Lumbar
  • Driver Seat Power Adjustments – 8
  • Driver Seat Power Adjustments – Height
  • Electronic Brakeforce Distribution
  • Emergency Interior Trunk Release
  • External Temperature Display
  • Front Air Conditioning
  • Front Airbags – Dual
  • Front Brake Type – Ventilated Disc
  • Front Headrests – 2
  • Front Headrests – Adjustable
  • Front Seat Type – Bucket
  • Front Struts – Macpherson
  • Front Suspension Classification – Independent
  • Front Wipers – Intermittent
  • Gauge – Tachometer
  • Headlights – Auto Delay Off
  • In-Dash Cd – Single Disc
  • Multi-Function Remote – Keyless Entry
  • Multi-Function Remote – Trunk Release
  • Overhead Console – Front
  • Passenger Seat Manual Adjustments – 4
  • Passenger Seat Manual Adjustments – Reclining
  • Power Door Locks
  • Power Outlet(S) – Front
  • Power Steering
  • Power Windows
  • Radio – Am/Fm
  • Reading Lights – Front
  • Rear Brake Type – Drum
  • Rear Headrests – Adjustable
  • Rear Seat Folding – Split
  • Rear Seat Type – Bench
  • Rear Seatbelts – Center 3-Point
  • Rear Stabilizer Bar
  • Rear Struts – Macpherson
  • Rear Suspension Classification – Independent
  • Retained Accessory Power
  • Seatbelt Force Limiters
  • Seatbelt Pretensioners
  • Side Mirror Adjustments – Power
  • Spare Tire Mount Location – Inside
  • Spare Tire Size – Full-Size Matching
  • Steering Wheel – Tilt
  • Steering Wheel Mounted Controls – Audio
  • Steering Wheel Mounted Controls – Cruise Control
  • Storage – Door Pockets
  • Tire Prefix – P
  • Tire Speed Rating – T
  • Tire Type – All Season
  • Upholstery – Cloth
  • Warnings And Reminders – Low Fuel Level
  • Wheel Covers – Full
  • Wheel Diameter – 15 Inch
  • Wheels – Steel
  • Window Defogger – Rear
Leave a Reply

