#70 Roger’s Park

In the late afternoon, everyone decided to head out to Roger’s Park to swim and kayak. I wasn’t planning on doing either but as always, I couldn’t resist the cold water. I jumped in yet again with all my clothes on. I really should carry with an emergency kit that includes clothes, towels, food, first aid, water and toiletries. A full blown duffel with important essentials. Just incase.

I had been to this park before (not far from linda pedersen park), but only to pee in the restrooms. So it was nice to swim there. Even though technically its further up the river from the other park so technically its all the same place, same water.

We didn’t stay for long but it was still very fun. Anytime I spend in the water is fun to me.

Leave a Reply

