#62 Greek City Cafe

Back in high school I went to eat at a Greek restaurant with my International Society Club. As I could barely read the menu and I didn’t know what any of the food would taste like (I was a little less daring then), I only ordered mac and cheese. Therefore, I cannot say that I ever tried Greek food before. Today my cousins and I went to pick up my glasses (they look really nice)  so we decided to have lunch/dinner at Greek City.

It was a very odd choice. I thought that because it is St. Patrick’s Day we would eat at Beef O’ Brady’s (Irish) instead we ate Greek. Hilarious to me. With the opportunity at hand, I decided to try an actual Greek dish, Spanakopita (spinach and feta in phylio dough) with feta fries and Avgolemono sauce.

Leave a Reply

