Aside

#40 The Old Man and the Sea

I remember that I had to read the Old Man and the Sea in high school. Yet for the life of me I could not recall what the book was about! At all. From the title I gathered it was about an old fisherman. I also remembered it was about him being at sea trying to catch a gigantic marlin. I did not remember details such as the boy, baseball, the sharks, the fact that they were Cuban, or anything else in between. If it is not apparent yet, I mention this because I finally got a chance to read it last night. All in one night. It has been a long time since I was able to read an entire book all in one sitting. Granted, its no big feat as it is only 127 pages, but still. It felt good.

Leave a Reply

