#38 Queens County Farm Museum

Three years ago, I discovered the Queens County Farm Museum through the Free in NYC section of the nycgo website. I was ecstatic to find it, as it was the only place within the city that I could accomplish one of my many goals; to get lost in and walk through a maze. Every year they have a 3-acre interactive corn maze known as “The Amazing Maize Maze” in which you have to find clues, solve puzzles, and piece together an aerial view map of the maze in order to find your way out of it.

Obviously, it took me this long to finally make it to the farm! Every time I made plans with someone to go, they would cancel. I knew it would be no fun what so ever to go alone and so I never went. However, I’ve had enough waiting. I truly believe in never leave for tomorrow what you can do today, because tomorrow might never come. Three years is way too long, so this year I randomly grabbed up one of my cousins and headed on out to the farm once and for all.

It was my intent to do the just the maze, but when we went to pay for the tickets we realized they had a package deal for all activities. We ended up making a day of it. The tickets included the maze, pumpkin patch, petting zoo, and hay ride. After we completed all the activities that we paid for, we took a stroll through the farm and found a few fresh apple product stands where we enjoyed apple muffins, fresh apples, and hot apple cider before heading home.

Leave a Reply

