#31 Boston Tea Party Ships and Museum

Traveling to Boston! My second time there. Doesn’t count towards seeing a new state, but I did get to do something there that I didn’t do the first time. Which is go to the Boston Tea Party Ships and Museum! It was so much fun! I don’t want to ruin the fun of it, but it was really cool with tours of the ship (we got the Eleanor), explanations of the event, holograms, and even a movie. At the end of the tour you can even enjoy the five kinds of teas that were thrown overboard that night at Abigail’s Tea Room.

Unlike my trip to Hartford a few weeks back, this time I was not alone. I had family with me, in total there were nine of us. We woke up at the crack of dawn to take the subway to Manhattan and then the bus into Boston. The first thing we did was go to the Museum. Lucky enough there was a tour just about to start when we arrived. From the museum I walked them over to Faneuil Hall Marketplace to shop and eat. We mostly stayed in the Quincy Market / North Market Area.

After lunch and shopping, we all headed to the first stop of the Old Town Trolley Tours to get a quick and easy tour of the city. Unfortunately by the time the tour was over we only had enough time to eat dinner at south station and head to the gate in which our bus left from.

Boston is much like New York in that there is way too much to see in just one day. The first time I went with Joy we staid an entire weekend so we had much more time to look around. I enjoyed my day out there, but it would have been really cool to get the time to do other things. I mean, twice I have been there and have yet to go see the USS Constitution! Oh well … maybe next time!

The fun week is finally over. All the kids have returned to their parents and tonight I sleep like a baby! Resting tomorrow and getting ready for big things ahead.

Leave a Reply

