#9 New Year’s Resolutions

I make it a habit not to make new years resolutions. It seems that every time one is made, within a few days or weeks that resolution is broken. It is very common for many people not to go through with them. This year, however, I thought I should give it a try. With school being over, I seem to have a lot of spare time in my hands. I know once I find a job that might change, but I still feel this should be the year of setting little goals for myself. Here they are:

  1. Lose weight
  2. Eat healthier
  3. Take vitamins
  4. Find a job
  5. Read more
  6. Improve vocabulary
  7. Self-teach violin
  8. Monthly outings

Pretty general. I am not setting boundaries and I am starting small. I just want to start doing the things I was not able to when I was engrossed with my school work. Setting extreme goals such as become vegan as opposed to eat healthier will result in abandonment of my goals. That’s what happens when I try too hard. Five days into the year and I would have to say I am keeping up with most of these.

One thought on “#9 New Year’s Resolutions

  1. Joy says:

    I don’t make resolutions. I do make a list of things I might possibly get done but I try not to stress myself out over them. Glad they have been working out for you and also, so glad you took that job! Before you get too busy we should work on our stories =)

    Like

Leave a Reply

