#5 Halloween Night

For years I have wanted to attend the Annual New York Halloween Parade. Unfortunately,  every year that I tried, one thing or another would arise that would prevent me from going. This year, I was finally successful! I made it to the parade friday night and it was amazing! Vikki and I spent the afternoon getting our costumes ready. We thought it would be more fun to dress up for the night.

10501953_976051645742753_2810544443618389631_n

Although we left early, it was an extreme adventure trying to find a decent spot to watch the parade from. I finally managed to navigate my way to a spot. The parade was loud, colorful, beautiful, amazing,  and so much fun. I really enjoyed watching the creativity of the many costumes and floats. Perhaps next year I should join as opposed to just watching.  It might just be better.

After the parade,  we managed to fight our way out of the crowd and head towards a nearby bar. I originally wanted to go to the slaughtered lamb pub, but it was completely full. A few doors down there was a karaoke bar less crowded. We decided to enter to rest our feet, use the restroom, and have a little fun before heading home. I cannot believe it, but I actually worked up the courage to sing the Beatles “I’ve just seen a face” in front of people!  I was kind of sad that for some odd reason my video did not record, so I do not have proof, but I know I did it. That’s what counts!

1549439_294989817361224_5742063911313946836_n

Leave a Reply

