#3 Salvaged Weather Ruined Weekend

This weekend did not go exactly as planned. To recap – Saturday was supposed to be spent at a farm and Sunday was for my secret special outing.

This is what really happened …

Saturday

When Vikki and I awoke on Saturday morning we were greeted by a freezing cold rain storm. We took one look at the weather and decided it would be best to stay indoors. After all, the last thing I wanted to do was get lost in a corn maze while it poured. I have been sick enough. Instead, most of the day was wasted away under covers eating Chinese takeout and watching television. When the storm died down later in the evening we decided to check out a new mall that opened not too far from my apartment. With barely any money, I was not planning on buying anything. Unfortunately we went into a Five Below where I came across a poster of Sam and Dean Winchester and a poster of Daryl Dixon … I could not help myself. So much for saving money.

When home, I finally found out the events of the next day would revolve around a trip to Six Flags in New Jersey. We were both super excited. We found out the bus left from Port Authority Bus Terminal at 9:30AM which meant we would have to wake up at about 6:30AM if we were to make it. We both got ready for bed, watched television while each of us talked on our phones, and for some odd reason we could not fall asleep. We kept staring at the clock saying things like “Why aren’t we sleepy yet?! We have to get up early!”

Sunday

6:30AM rolled around and we were so sleep deprived and so cold that we gave each other a look, cursed six flags, and went right back to bed. When we did wake, we decided we should make the best of the day and go to a local theme park. I have been to Luna Park more than I can count, but it has been a while since I have been on the rides and I have never been there in the fall. It was cold, but it was fun. Why?

  1. Seeing the beach is always nice.
  2. Getting fresh air / Being out of the house.
  3. Laughing at someone else while you are on crazy rides takes your attention off of your own fears.
  4. Making a person try something new (even if against their will) always gives you a good feeling.
  5. Pumpkin Cheese Cake Milkshake with Whipped Cream, Caramel, and Graham Cracker Crust Crumbs.
Leave a Reply

